Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was a good idea but I am not a fan of the smoked gouda. The smoked flavor was too overpowering so I may try this with regular gouda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Love this! I use the thick cut chops. I have tried this with goat cheese as well. Delicious combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
OMG I am addicted to this recipe and have passed it on to many others! It is crunchy, creamy, tasty, and for someone who have never liked dijon mustard, I've now become a convert. This recipe is good with chicken breasts too! Thank you for a quick and absolutely yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronteBlu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Commerce, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Everything about this is amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
AWESOME!!! I also added fresh mushrooms and it is absolutely fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Did with chicken. Pounded out chicken, spread horseradish sauce on chicken, put cheese and spinach then rolled up. Dipped in whisked egg and rolled in planko. Mixed cajun seasoning in planko and dashed on top. Baked at 400 for 20ish mins. Yummy!!! And did what other suggested and got cheese from deli...2 slices for 91 cents
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This is a solid recipe. I was hoping for more flavor from the horseradish mustard, but alas, it was kind of plain! Next time, I believe I will try this with seasoned crumb stuffing mix for the outside coating. Also, I used wooden toothpicks to keep the opening of the chops together while they cooked. I used 1 1/4" pork loin chops and the cooking time was right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Changed ingredients (because it was what was in fridge) to include Spinach, gorgonzola, & button mushrooms... I baked on LOWEST rack to allow for moisture to escape for full 45 minutes. I took extra step and floured my chops after stuffing, milk/egg bathed, then panko & breadcrumb mixture. Resulted in exquisite crunch & wonderful mix of flavors. It isn't often the hubs asks me about ingredients but tonight he did! Definitely a palate pleaser.... will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frozen Toe Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was incredibly tasty and was simple to make. The gouda melted out all over the dish, so we had to scoop it out to drizzle back over the top, or we would've lost the gouda flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! It is easy to make and quite tasty. Absolutely delicious! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States