Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I now receive the A.R. Magazine (it is the best!) and this recipe was in it. I made it tonight and It was a hit. Easy steps, very simple and great flavor. My dad doesn't like mustard or horseradish, ate 2 pork chops and was scrapping the gouda off the plate. . A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this the other night for supper and it was delicious! The only thing I did differently is that I used Arizona heat mustard instead of the horseradish mustard. So good, it'll definitely be added to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
BUT had to do much tweaking. Sautee the spinach in garlic, olive oil salt and black pepper first. Take out of the pan and put in mixing bowl, then add shredded 18 month aged gouda, mix together then stuff. We also browned them before baking. Dipped in our own blend of bread crumbs and spices then baked. Still took about 30min in the oven. Made lots of juice. We just took them out and let them rest a bit. Served with Sautéed sugar snap peas and seasoned Basmati rice. Fantastic dinner for our little get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregory Reillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was awesome! I did add mushrooms and sun ripened tomatoes though. My boyfriend couldn't get enough. I never finish my plate but when I made this I did! Lolz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apriel Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Have made it several times - sometimes with sharp cheddar in place of Gouda. All very good! Mushrooms sound like good addition, I'll try that this week. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
really good , I used regular mustard and Italian bread crumbs stilled delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly like it was written. The flavor was okay, most of the cheese melted out . It never got that "crunchy" texture. For the amount of effort it took to make this dish it wasn't worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Thanks moonshine7015 my husband and I loved this recipe! Quick, easy, and a great presentation! I used pork tenderloin. Easier to cut to you likeness, and less costly than loin. I used Emeril's "Kicked Up Horseradish" and then the panko which we loved. The smoked Gouda adds a wonderful presentation and flavor. -TX Sal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Great! I got chops that were a little bigger and the amount of spinach and cheese called for was way too much to try and stuff into the 4 chops which was weird. I kept reading the ingredient list over and over to make sure I wasn't reading it wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
After reading some of the reviews, I was skeptical of trying this. I must say, we were TOTALLY impressed with this restaurant quality dish! I did not have the horseradish mustard, so instead I made my own combination of Dijon mustard and horseradish to spread on the pork chop. The cheese melted perfectly and the spinach was cooked to perfect. I'll DEFINITELY be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States