Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Best pork chop recipe I've ever made!! This recipe is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Nason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
A great-tasting dish. I added finely-minced garlic to the horseradish mustard and I did coat the inside pocket with it, as well as the outside coating. I serve it on a bed of fresh spinach, VERY littler dressed with a mild vinaigrette. This is so simple and impressive, it makes a yummy dinner party entrée. For extra indulgence, I will put a 1/2 slice of gouda on top the last 5 to 10minutes of baking. Great idea to buy slices of smoked gouda at the deli--way cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These were absolutely delicious. I purchased Inglehoffer deli mustard with horeseradish roots as it was the only horseradish mustard that wasn't in a gallon container. It was a winner! I've never tasted such a delicious mustard taste. I put a generous tablespoon on top of each chop and then patted the crumbs on as the other reviewer suggested. I used 4 oz of spinach and it filled the chops plenty. I used a good brand of smoked gouda. I bought the bone in chops as I think these are always tastier. Cutting the pouch was the hardest part (sometimes you can find them already cut). The recipe is easy and would be a great weeknight dinner. Even bone in, they take less than 45 minutes to bake. I served them with pearl couscous and apple sauce. This will be one of my favorite meals in the future. I inserted a small metal kitchen pick in the opening to keep the stuffing in. The little bit that came out got browned and crispy and was wonderful. I recommend using the panko crumbs because they turned out so good. We definitely could taste the mustard throughout the breading. I was generous with it and the brand was awesome. If you want to try a recipe, follow the instructions and don't add watery mushrooms to dilute the other flavors. I don't understand why people rate something that they have changed dramatically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I used goat cheese instead of Gouda and thin loin chops, they turned out juicy and flavorful in about 14 minutes at 350 degrees. I put the Gouda with green chiles and whole wheat pasta for a nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These chops are good enough to serve to company - really tasty & simple! I brined my chops in the am for about 4-5 hours - this makes a huge difference with keeping the chops moist (you can even overcook a little and they should still keep their moisture). Any pork brine will do - there's tons of recipes. Grated my gouda and stuffed to the max. Had thick Costco chops and only needed to bake 30 minutes - don't overbake! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is ridiculously good! This has to be the best pork I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Pretty easy to make. And you can make it ahead, which is great, because this would be very impressive to serve to guests. My husband said it tasted like a restaurant meal! I accidentally put the horseradish mustard inside instead of outside - delicious!! The panko crumbs didn't brown, and I don't know if it was because of the omission of the mustard. I did spray them very lightly cooking spray. Also, I didn't have Creole seasoning, so I left it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Recipe was great! I had a thinner lean cut of pork chops, but still was able to stuff them. I put some of the horseradish mustard inside the chop before stuffing and actually baked them on a cookie sheet like suggested. Sprayed the tops with cooking spray and they came out crisp and ready to eat in 45 minutes. The only thing I would do different is use plain gouda cheese instead of the smoked next time. Not a fan of the smoked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My family loved this. I didn't have the right mustard so I used Dijon mustard and added a heaping tsp of horseradish. They were a little over cooked at 1 hour so next time I will take them out at 45 minutes and let them rest But the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I now receive the A.R. Magazine (it is the best!) and this recipe was in it. I made it tonight and It was a hit. Easy steps, very simple and great flavor. My dad doesn't like mustard or horseradish, ate 2 pork chops and was scrapping the gouda off the plate. . A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States