Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Awesome! Hubby loved the flavors. Suggestion: when cutting the pocket, cut the smallest opening and then run the knife inside to make a deep pocket. The smallest opening will keep more of the cheese from melting out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatNat
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used pepper jack cheese instead an egg in place of the mustard and added mushrooms also I used bread crumbs (ran out of panko) I made three two encrusted and one just with spices I heated my roasted pan up with oil as I got everything together That way it's nice seared crust on the outer with the pan droppings I added some white wine and made gravy My husband really enjoyed the stuff chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatNat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I never make pork chops, but these were moist and the flavors were super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Tasted great. My family loved it including my 5 yr old twins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I love this! I use extra horseradish mustard inside and around the outside. I also put minced raw garlic inside because everything needs garlic! :) If I have too thin pork chops on hand, I pound them out and make roll ups instead - just as delicious! It's also good for stuffing into chicken breasts - just adjust the time. To get your panko extra crispy, spray the tops with cooking spray before putting them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made these for my hubby and he thought they were great. I really enjoyed them as well. The smoked gouda added a nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Best pork chop recipe I've ever made!! This recipe is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Nason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
A great-tasting dish. I added finely-minced garlic to the horseradish mustard and I did coat the inside pocket with it, as well as the outside coating. I serve it on a bed of fresh spinach, VERY littler dressed with a mild vinaigrette. This is so simple and impressive, it makes a yummy dinner party entrée. For extra indulgence, I will put a 1/2 slice of gouda on top the last 5 to 10minutes of baking. Great idea to buy slices of smoked gouda at the deli--way cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These were absolutely delicious. I purchased Inglehoffer deli mustard with horeseradish roots as it was the only horseradish mustard that wasn't in a gallon container. It was a winner! I've never tasted such a delicious mustard taste. I put a generous tablespoon on top of each chop and then patted the crumbs on as the other reviewer suggested. I used 4 oz of spinach and it filled the chops plenty. I used a good brand of smoked gouda. I bought the bone in chops as I think these are always tastier. Cutting the pouch was the hardest part (sometimes you can find them already cut). The recipe is easy and would be a great weeknight dinner. Even bone in, they take less than 45 minutes to bake. I served them with pearl couscous and apple sauce. This will be one of my favorite meals in the future. I inserted a small metal kitchen pick in the opening to keep the stuffing in. The little bit that came out got browned and crispy and was wonderful. I recommend using the panko crumbs because they turned out so good. We definitely could taste the mustard throughout the breading. I was generous with it and the brand was awesome. If you want to try a recipe, follow the instructions and don't add watery mushrooms to dilute the other flavors. I don't understand why people rate something that they have changed dramatically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I used goat cheese instead of Gouda and thin loin chops, they turned out juicy and flavorful in about 14 minutes at 350 degrees. I put the Gouda with green chiles and whole wheat pasta for a nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States