Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I used thick cut loin chops. The 40 minutes in a 400 oven concerned me so I browned them in a skillet and then finished them at 350 for about 20 min. The internal temp was 160 when they came out. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My husband and I loved this dinner. We had accidentally bought pork loin pork chops so they were already thinly sliced so we were able to just fold them over and did not have to take the time to slice into pork chops. It was easy to make and delicious. We didn't have the final ingredient, the spicy powder, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Truthfully, I was disappointed with this recipe. I stuffed with spinach, mushrooms and cheese, which was great, but we couldn't taste the horseradish at all. The chops got very watery in the pan, and they were swimming by the time they were done. Great idea, but I think it needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
pretty easy meal, and great presentation. Easy to dry out ... next time I'll use more mustard, perhaps a little seasoning inside the pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Made as directed and was easy, pretty and good. The horseradish mustard does not lend much flavor(I should have realized from the small amount called for) so I would mix some with the spinach before stuffing or serve some on the side next time because that was part of what drew me to this recipe. We liked the smoked gouda and unlike some experienced, it melted enough that a little started to ooze out near the end of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
just a note to a couple of the posts - if you add mushrooms, especially fresh - they will make the chops watery.... and the best horseradish mustard we've tried is Wild Willie's :)... just a suggestion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonshine7015

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston Manor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My husband made this for Mother's Day. It's a darned good thing he made extra, because we all LOVED it! He thinks that many kinds of cheeses could work, but I really think the gouda was the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Lots of work, but worth it. I used a packaged oven pork coating mix instead of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My husband and i thought this was olny o.k.It seemed to be missing something...flavor was missing.This recipe is not a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I was just looking for a "spinach and pork chop" recipe because that's what I had in the house, and this came up. I didn't have or use any cheese, but lined the pan with lots of spinach, then coated the pork chops with horseradish mustard and italian bread crumbs and baked. It was delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States