Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly - everyone loved it. Saving this as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emurii
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great idea! I'm a poor grad student, so I substituted what I had in the house (chipotle mayo for the horesradish mustard, garlic powder for the creole seasoning) and it came out pretty well. I only cooked two of these at a time (also had two red potatoes in the pan), and even 35 minutes in a 400 degree oven was FAR too much time. Going to try 20 minutes on 350 next time. I'd probably try browning in the pan first like the top viewer suggested, because the panko didn't brown almost at all for me (possibly due to the difference in seasoning). This was a good find, though. My boyfriend really enjoyed it, and it certainly felt like a real meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This recipe was fantastic!!! I used boneless loin chops instead of bone-in chops. I also used twice as much horseradish mustard. If you can find it, get a single piece of smoked Gouda from the deli section of your supermarket, it's definately cheaper that way. I shredded the cheese and mixed it with the torn spinach for the stuffing. Other than these minor changes, everything else is the same. Huge hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
first time i made there my family thought it wasnt tasty enough,, second time i made them i put mushrooms and a little Worcester sauce they were great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is delicious. I have made something similar in the past. I add chopped bacon to the mixture but I love the clean taste of this dish. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Yum Yum Yum! So easy and delicious!! You really don't taste the horseradish but that's okay because my family would not have eaten it if it was strong. Some of the filling came out in the cooking process but I did overly stuff them I think ;) Great recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Made as directed and was easy, pretty and good. The horseradish mustard does not lend much flavor(I should have realized from the small amount called for) so I would mix some with the spinach before stuffing or serve some on the side next time because that was part of what drew me to this recipe. We liked the smoked gouda and unlike some experienced, it melted enough that a little started to ooze out near the end of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is an excellent and easy recipe for stuffed pork chops. I used Italian seasoned panko and Emeril's essence for the creole seasoning. I cooked for 40 minutes and let sit for 5 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. The flavor of the gouda with the seasoned panko was delicious. Thanks for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have made this recipe several times. I use frozen spinach and eliminate the bread crumbs (to make it with less carbs). Love it. Tonight I am going to try blue cheese instead of gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KAREBEAR311
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make and extremely yummy. I made no alterations to the recipe and I am adding this to my regular recipe flow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREBEAR311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States