Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This came out great! I loved the flavors together. My chops were thin, so I pounded them out a bit and folded them over the stuffing. I also squirted a dollop of horseradish mustard onto each chop's top once they were in the baking dish, spread it with a brush, and pressed the breadcrumbs onto the tops only. The chops were too difficult to handle once they were stuffed. It was easy and delicious! Served it with roasted red potatoes and baked apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was a very tasty recipe. I changed the mustard to Dijon and stand alone horseradish, and then added more than the stated recipe based on our tastes. I also put a little of the mustard/horseradish inside the chops as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I really liked these but I think next time I should use spinach leaves instead of frozen spinach. I don't really like the taste of cooked spinach so it altered the taste somewhat. But the gouda seeped out and that part got all browned and yummy. All in all it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this for my roommate and I last night and it was absolutely delicious. Panko breadcrumbs make it more cunchy, mixed with the flavor of the horseradish mustard and cheese, it was unbelieveable and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Barresi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I did not have fresh spinach the first time I made it. It does improve with fresh. Even with the horseradish and creole seasoning, I thouht it needed something. Have not been able to figure it out. Will I make this again? Yes indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was an absolute hit at my house! I pretty much followed the recipe but used garlic herb italian bread crumbs. My Husband and I loved the zip the horseradish/mustard gave to the dish! Thank you a definate repeat at our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Loved this.....after reading some of the reviews, I smeared the mustard on the inside of the pork chop then put cheese and spinach in. The chops were moist enough to grab the crumbs, but I think you could probably put it on the outside also. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This recipe was so yummy. I made a few changes due to some of the reviews. I added mushrooms in the stuffing and added the creole seasoning to the inside and I also mixed it in with my breadcrumbs. So very flavorful. Will definitely do again! Didn't come out dry or undercooked. Thank thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
A little sloppy to make (the filling oozes out somewhat), but a absolutely delicious. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaman Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States