Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by cheftobe333
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Amazing!!!!! This was the best pork I have ever eaten! I loved the kick that the horseradish mustard gave to it! It wasn't too spicy at all but it did give it a tongue-pleasing boost of flavor. The gouda melted and spilled out quite a bit when it was in the oven, so next time I am going to place the pork chops stuffed-end-up so that most of the cheese will stay inside the chop. But all in all, this is an amazing and simple recipe that everyone should try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheftobe333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This came out great! I loved the flavors together. My chops were thin, so I pounded them out a bit and folded them over the stuffing. I also squirted a dollop of horseradish mustard onto each chop's top once they were in the baking dish, spread it with a brush, and pressed the breadcrumbs onto the tops only. The chops were too difficult to handle once they were stuffed. It was easy and delicious! Served it with roasted red potatoes and baked apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was a very tasty recipe. I changed the mustard to Dijon and stand alone horseradish, and then added more than the stated recipe based on our tastes. I also put a little of the mustard/horseradish inside the chops as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I really liked these but I think next time I should use spinach leaves instead of frozen spinach. I don't really like the taste of cooked spinach so it altered the taste somewhat. But the gouda seeped out and that part got all browned and yummy. All in all it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this for my roommate and I last night and it was absolutely delicious. Panko breadcrumbs make it more cunchy, mixed with the flavor of the horseradish mustard and cheese, it was unbelieveable and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I did not have fresh spinach the first time I made it. It does improve with fresh. Even with the horseradish and creole seasoning, I thouht it needed something. Have not been able to figure it out. Will I make this again? Yes indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was an absolute hit at my house! I pretty much followed the recipe but used garlic herb italian bread crumbs. My Husband and I loved the zip the horseradish/mustard gave to the dish! Thank you a definate repeat at our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Loved this.....after reading some of the reviews, I smeared the mustard on the inside of the pork chop then put cheese and spinach in. The chops were moist enough to grab the crumbs, but I think you could probably put it on the outside also. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This recipe was so yummy. I made a few changes due to some of the reviews. I added mushrooms in the stuffing and added the creole seasoning to the inside and I also mixed it in with my breadcrumbs. So very flavorful. Will definitely do again! Didn't come out dry or undercooked. Thank thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States