Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was awesome! I did add mushrooms and sun ripened tomatoes though. My boyfriend couldn't get enough. I never finish my plate but when I made this I did! Lolz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apriel Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Have made it several times - sometimes with sharp cheddar in place of Gouda. All very good! Mushrooms sound like good addition, I'll try that this week. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
really good , I used regular mustard and Italian bread crumbs stilled delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly like it was written. The flavor was okay, most of the cheese melted out . It never got that "crunchy" texture. For the amount of effort it took to make this dish it wasn't worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Thanks moonshine7015 my husband and I loved this recipe! Quick, easy, and a great presentation! I used pork tenderloin. Easier to cut to you likeness, and less costly than loin. I used Emeril's "Kicked Up Horseradish" and then the panko which we loved. The smoked Gouda adds a wonderful presentation and flavor. -TX Sal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Great! I got chops that were a little bigger and the amount of spinach and cheese called for was way too much to try and stuff into the 4 chops which was weird. I kept reading the ingredient list over and over to make sure I wasn't reading it wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
After reading some of the reviews, I was skeptical of trying this. I must say, we were TOTALLY impressed with this restaurant quality dish! I did not have the horseradish mustard, so instead I made my own combination of Dijon mustard and horseradish to spread on the pork chop. The cheese melted perfectly and the spinach was cooked to perfect. I'll DEFINITELY be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Awesome! I don't usually eat pork chops but I tried it and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was delicious! I ommitted the horseradish/mustard because my husband doesn't like it and instead used an egg wash before coating with panko crumbs. I baked on a cooling rack atop a cookie sheet and turned half way through baking so the panko was crispy on both sides. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States