Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
After reading some of the reviews, I was skeptical of trying this. I must say, we were TOTALLY impressed with this restaurant quality dish! I did not have the horseradish mustard, so instead I made my own combination of Dijon mustard and horseradish to spread on the pork chop. The cheese melted perfectly and the spinach was cooked to perfect. I'll DEFINITELY be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Awesome! I don't usually eat pork chops but I tried it and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was delicious! I ommitted the horseradish/mustard because my husband doesn't like it and instead used an egg wash before coating with panko crumbs. I baked on a cooling rack atop a cookie sheet and turned half way through baking so the panko was crispy on both sides. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was a good idea but I am not a fan of the smoked gouda. The smoked flavor was too overpowering so I may try this with regular gouda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Love this! I use the thick cut chops. I have tried this with goat cheese as well. Delicious combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
OMG I am addicted to this recipe and have passed it on to many others! It is crunchy, creamy, tasty, and for someone who have never liked dijon mustard, I've now become a convert. This recipe is good with chicken breasts too! Thank you for a quick and absolutely yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronteBlu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Commerce, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Everything about this is amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
AWESOME!!! I also added fresh mushrooms and it is absolutely fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Did with chicken. Pounded out chicken, spread horseradish sauce on chicken, put cheese and spinach then rolled up. Dipped in whisked egg and rolled in planko. Mixed cajun seasoning in planko and dashed on top. Baked at 400 for 20ish mins. Yummy!!! And did what other suggested and got cheese from deli...2 slices for 91 cents
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States