Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
We actually received this exact recipe in our wine of the month shipment. We loved it. I am always hesitant about cooking pork all the way through for safety and this recipe did it! No pink. We only made 2 chops since it was the 2 of us and we served with a side of rice. My boyfriend specifically mentioned he loved how it was crispy and stuffed with deliciousness. I have never stuffed meat before. I definitely need more practice. I couldn't get it all in there. Also once it melted it fell into the pan, but I just scooped it up with a spoon and re stuffed after cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Delicious! I actually added some chopped up sun-dried tomatoes also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe. I did not have gouda on hand, so I substituted in parmesan cheese, which I felt would go well with spinach and pork. I added a fair amount of cajun seasoning and recommend adding salt and pepper as well. 45 minutes was the perfect amount of time for a crispy crust and juicy interior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Not bad. I didn't have gouda cheese, so I used pepperjack. The flavor was good, but a bit salty. Will have to try again with Gouda cheese. I will say the chops were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Awesome! Hubby loved the flavors. Suggestion: when cutting the pocket, cut the smallest opening and then run the knife inside to make a deep pocket. The smallest opening will keep more of the cheese from melting out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatNat
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used pepper jack cheese instead an egg in place of the mustard and added mushrooms also I used bread crumbs (ran out of panko) I made three two encrusted and one just with spices I heated my roasted pan up with oil as I got everything together That way it's nice seared crust on the outer with the pan droppings I added some white wine and made gravy My husband really enjoyed the stuff chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatNat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I never make pork chops, but these were moist and the flavors were super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Tasted great. My family loved it including my 5 yr old twins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I love this! I use extra horseradish mustard inside and around the outside. I also put minced raw garlic inside because everything needs garlic! :) If I have too thin pork chops on hand, I pound them out and make roll ups instead - just as delicious! It's also good for stuffing into chicken breasts - just adjust the time. To get your panko extra crispy, spray the tops with cooking spray before putting them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made these for my hubby and he thought they were great. I really enjoyed them as well. The smoked gouda added a nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States