Gorgonzola Stuffed Chicken Breasts Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Loved the flavor - I wasn't sure if I was supposed to soll up the breasts or just cook them flat. I rolled them and secured with toothpicks - but they did take significantly longer to bake. I also used onion instead of shallots and chopped fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Used 1 pkg Blue Cheese & scallions. Dashed with Tobasco brand salt. Garlic powder (dash), black pepper and mixed all. Used 3 small chicken thighs (Foster Farms) and "rolled" the cheese mix within the thighs. Layed bacon on top of chicken. Used "thick cut" bacon. Baked in pre-heated toaster oven 50 minutes @ 375. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hawaii Kai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This dish is as versatile as it is flavorful. I folllowed the recipe exactly and I was VERY VERY pleased with every bite. The dish is great for a simple family dinner or it works beautifully as the main course for a dinner party. Five stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was fantastic!!! I did pre-cook the bacon slices in the microwave for 5 minutes...the end product looked great. My dinner guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was good. :) We all enjoyed it. I didn't use the shallots or fresh parsley. A VERY easy way to make something that seems extra special. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is very tasty. Feel free to use the amount suggested in this cheese filling as it will mellow in the oven. I didn't add salt due to the salt content in bacon. It was perfect that way. I served the breast on a bed of long grain and wild rice and added brussel sprouts as a side. This is simple with an "elegant" flair. My husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much... thanks witchywoman for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gas City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The gorgonzola was way too strong for this and my husband and I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was just 'ok'. It sounded wonderful and how can you go wrong w/ gorgonzolla and bacon? I found it a bit too rich. No salt needed either in my opionion the bacon had plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious and super fast to make!! My husband loved it! I used Sopressata ham instead and it turned out amazingly! It goes with pretty much anything too. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States