Gorgonzola Stuffed Chicken Breasts Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I rated it four stars only bcuz I semi cooked the bacon, used cream cheese and added a can of cream of chicken soup (undiluted) so I would have gravy...it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I mixed gorgonzola and farmer cheese and omitted the shallot. It was creamy and delicious. Shallot is not needed and the farmer cheese mellowed the gorgonzola to the right strength for us. If you make extra cheese mix, melt in a sauce pan and pour it over noddles as a side dish with crisp asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My wife and I loved it but the kids didn't. The Gorgonzola and shallots are a strong but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
i used feta cheese (instead of gorgonzola), spinach (instead of parsley) and turkey bacon and cooked it in an indoor grill. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious, wonderful recipe!!! I followed the recipe, only used onions instead of shallots and broiled the last 5 minutes. Came out fantastic:very flavourful and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I was so excited to make this because I love bacon and gorgonzola cheese. I didn't have any shallots so I left those out but tasted great without it in my opinion. The only thing I would do differently would be to maybe season the chicken breasts a little on the outside. I will making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Pretty good, cook the bacon about half way before wrapping, sauté the shallots and garlic before mixing. Pair with an old vine zin and you're good to go. Three and a half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I liked the flavors of this recipe but my husband wasn't crazy for it. I don't think he is a gorgonzola fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Made this tonight for the first time, it was good. The shallot and parsley was a tad bit overwhelming, next time I might adjust some of the ingredients. I also found that I had to pan sear after to get the bacon crispy. Will definitely make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingNewB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Love this chicken, did add couple items tho. quick, easy, and pretty impressive! People actually thought I worked hard doing this!!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States