Gorgonzola Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
yummy, yummy, yummy! was looking for gorgonzola sauce recipe that was like one we had at the melting pot. this was amazing! having it over steaks off the grill tonight. thanks so much for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
SO good, but it does benefit greatly from a clove or 2 of crushed garlic in it. Great over veggies or polenta or grains too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is good but it needs some work, I added about three cloves of fresh minced garlic and I added about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese also I scratched the idea of nutmeg, I served it over filet mignon and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I added 1 shallot and 3 cloves of minced garlic, sauteed in butter, then followed the recipe. At the end, I added 2 cooked, sliced chicken breast. Poured over cooked penne pasta. This was a little runny and I will thicken next time. I will also add more garlic and possibly mushrooms. Everyone loved it! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
added asiago cheese along with parmesan and we added a half a bag of mixed california blend veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made this sauce to go with a shrimp, asparagus and pasta dish- and it did not deliver! It did not turn out like I expected at all- very dissapointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
gorgonzola sauce is amazing! i had it before and this is the closest recipe i have found. wonderful! a must try for cheese lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deftonin66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Excellent!! I saved this with two other gorgonzola sauce recipes, they have since been deleted! This is my winner!! I reduce the nutmeg most of the time but only because I use it with bacon wrapped chicken. Hardest part was trying to guess on what wine to use from suggestions -=D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I have made other gorgonzola/blue cheese sauces that we really enjoyed, so this was a big disappointment to us. The wine flavor was too strong and the sauce was bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I was looking for a base for my first cheese sauce and found this. I served it over lemon-pepper swordfish and linguine. I used basil instead of nutmeg and a few different types of parmesan instead of gorgonzola. I started the swordfish too soon and ended up not having the time necessary to allow the sauce to reduce enough. I compensated by adding extra cheese. It turned out pretty good, but a little bit too cheesy. I think this is a pretty good base. From my experience, the quality of this sauce will rely on the quality of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States