Gorgonzola Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Pretty good base for a sauce. I liked the amount of gorgonzola it called for. I recduced the wine to 1 cuo and I thought it was still a bit much. Next time I will add more cream, less butter and some butter! Yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I think the idea of this recipe is great and for the most part it was delicious. I just messed it up somehow and the cream curdled in the wine creating a weird texture. But next time I'm sure it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is our "go to" recipe for gorgonzola sauce. I always add sliced mushrooms during the wine reduction, and is excellent over grilled steak. For a reduced fat version, I use Fat Free evaporated milk (excellent replacement for cream in most recipes). It adds a little bit of sweetness to the flavor, but we compensate with a little extra gorgonzola :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSHALBRITTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I am hooked to this sauce. I just love it. Usually I just throw in the whole pack of gorgonzola I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
was pretty runny, but that may be my fault. just be cautious when letting the wine and cream reduce. i added roasted asparagus, a spoon full of pesto, and one chopped roasted red pepper. flavor was wonderful. will make again with a few adjustments. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
If I could give this recipe more then 5 stars I would.The only thing I change is I add about double the gorganzola. We then cook up penne pasta. Saute chicken , mushrooms, and garlic . Add everything together. VIOLA. This is my husbands all time favorite meal and I love it too. I cannot understand why some reviewers do not like this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This sauce was very sour...I even cut the amount of cheese in half and still found it too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I can't believe this is only 4 stars today. This is the best gorgonzola sauce recipe I have tried. This sauce is similar to one I had in Florence, Italy where it was served with gnocchi pasta. That is the way, I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
It was really runny and tasted like feet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States