Gorgonzola Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Rich and yummy... paired with quick gnocchi recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Very easy to prepare, and I am not that careful with my measurements. If you substitute with milk/cornstarch for the cream, you might want the milk at room temp to keep it from coagulating when you add it to the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Oh, my....Yum!!! There is a restaurant in Portland that used to serve "Capellini & Gorganzola", this is the closest Gorganzola sauce I have found to duplicate the recipe. It must be the nutmeg! Make sure you really reduce the sauce after both the wine and cream...it produces a much thicker sauce. Yum!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe for gorgonzola sauce. It was a bit runny, but it had really good flavor. I increased both the cheeses. I also browned some chicken peices in garlic with olive oil and added that to the finished sauce with a bit of broccoli. Then I served it over penne pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I guess I should have researched what gorgonzola cheese was before I made this dish. My boyfriend and I couldn't eat the sause because it was way too sour! I like some blue cheeses but I must not like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Simple and tasty like all great pasta sauces. I used a Maytag blue cheese as well. This works great with chicken sauteed in garlic. Just add them all together at the very end and mix with pasta. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I added alot of things to this recipe.. I put 4 0z. of gorgonzola, about 2 tbsp. Blue cheese, 2 tbsp. Parm. Cheese, and it turned out really rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This sauce was excellent! Rich but not overwhelming. I served the sauce over sauteed chicken breasts since our family is on Atkins and it was so good! It would be incredible over pasta - someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This was excellent. I had some left over gorgonzola from another recipe and this was a great way to use it up. I added about 1/2 a bag of the tysons grilled chicken strips (heated and diced), 1/2 a box of pipette pasta, and peas and it was a great meal with some garlic bread and white wine. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States