Gorgonzola Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I've used this sauce many times and I love it!! I like mine with less butter, and the amount of cheese depends on my mood ;) Sometimes I thin it out with milk or cream. This one is a keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Using the modifications recommended (2.5 tbsp of butter, twice the cheese) it turned out perfectly. Just like the sauce served atop the nice restaurant near my home. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Wow - so delicious and impressive! I topped this over filet mignon - mmmmm! I used 1/3 less butter, added olive oil, doubled the cheese, left out the green onion and threw in some sliced portobello mushrooms and we couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
absolutely delish! Heavy Cream also an option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Oh my god this is a great sauce. We omitted the onions and added some more cheese to our taste, and we won't eat roast without it anymore. It was so darn delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was delicious and my family LOVED it. I didn't have green onion, so I part of a white onion. I also used extra cheese and garlic. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
YUM! I was looking to re-create a sauce we had over chicken in a restaurant and this was pretty darn close. I added pesto at the end to mimic the sauce from the restaurant...outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is so easy to make and delicious...I usually at least double the cheese. My boyfriend asks for it whenever we have steak, and he even puts it on baked potatoes. As another reviewer said, getting good quality Gorgonzola is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This sauce was really good. It was a little runny to put over pasta (I like it a little creamier) so I just added a bit of flour to it. I also added some sun-dried tomatoes to it as well. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
So Good. because i didn't have gorgonzola, i used Bleu cheese. came up a bit runny, so i added flour to thicken. Perfection on a steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States