Gorgonzola Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I've used this easy sauce twice. First time, it separated, and no one cared because it's all garlic, cheese, butter and green onions, so it has to be good. The second time, I used more cheese, less butter. It did not separate, it was delish again and it couldn't be easier with steak or roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This sauce had great flavor, but I had to double the amount of gorgonzola to get a sauce that was creamy rather than oily. Next time I'll start by reducing the amount of butter to 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I served this with ribeye steak and my company was very impressed. It was fabulous. Make sure you use good, imported gorganzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
My husband loved this! It was full of flavor and complemented our steaks nicely. I used 2.5 T of butter, 4 T of gorgonzola, 1 T of minced garlic (from the jar), approx 1/2 tsp of black pepper and approx 1/2 tsp of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This recipe was quick, easy and tasted wonderful! I added cooked, ground Italian sausage to it, doubled the garlic and served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I've used this sauce many times and I love it!! I like mine with less butter, and the amount of cheese depends on my mood ;) Sometimes I thin it out with milk or cream. This one is a keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This sauce was really good. It was a little runny to put over pasta (I like it a little creamier) so I just added a bit of flour to it. I also added some sun-dried tomatoes to it as well. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is so easy to make and delicious...I usually at least double the cheese. My boyfriend asks for it whenever we have steak, and he even puts it on baked potatoes. As another reviewer said, getting good quality Gorgonzola is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I doubled the garlic (only because I'm a garlic freak), and the cheese. I served over steak, and this was very good. Next time I will serve over garlic bread, I had tried this in a restuarant in my area, and it was awesome. Overall this is a good recipe if you like gorganzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
added mushrooms and like many of the reviews said, more cheese, less butter. i also added more garlic and used half a yellow onion cause its what i had. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by machine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States