Gorgonzola Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Wow - so delicious and impressive! I topped this over filet mignon - mmmmm! I used 1/3 less butter, added olive oil, doubled the cheese, left out the green onion and threw in some sliced portobello mushrooms and we couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I've used this sauce many times and I love it!! I like mine with less butter, and the amount of cheese depends on my mood ;) Sometimes I thin it out with milk or cream. This one is a keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Using the modifications recommended (2.5 tbsp of butter, twice the cheese) it turned out perfectly. Just like the sauce served atop the nice restaurant near my home. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This sauce was really good. It was a little runny to put over pasta (I like it a little creamier) so I just added a bit of flour to it. I also added some sun-dried tomatoes to it as well. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
So Good. because i didn't have gorgonzola, i used Bleu cheese. came up a bit runny, so i added flour to thicken. Perfection on a steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is so easy to make and delicious...I usually at least double the cheese. My boyfriend asks for it whenever we have steak, and he even puts it on baked potatoes. As another reviewer said, getting good quality Gorgonzola is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
YUM! I was looking to re-create a sauce we had over chicken in a restaurant and this was pretty darn close. I added pesto at the end to mimic the sauce from the restaurant...outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I do a version of this sauce, but i add heavey cream and roasted red peppers. you can use this cream based sauce with just about anything, from chicken to steak to shrimp and scallops, good all around sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I've used this easy sauce twice. First time, it separated, and no one cared because it's all garlic, cheese, butter and green onions, so it has to be good. The second time, I used more cheese, less butter. It did not separate, it was delish again and it couldn't be easier with steak or roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
My husband loved this! It was full of flavor and complemented our steaks nicely. I used 2.5 T of butter, 4 T of gorgonzola, 1 T of minced garlic (from the jar), approx 1/2 tsp of black pepper and approx 1/2 tsp of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States