Gorgonzola-Garlic Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
BEST DIP!! Used less oil (3 TBS) and added about 12 coarsely chopped kalamatas- everything else the same. EXCELLENT taste. Used pita chips as the dipper. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This dip was great. Spread on Tostitos. Spread straight from fridge. I was out of Red Wine Vinegar so I used Balsamic Vingegar. This would also be wonderful on top of a burger. It has lots of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was an excellent dip. I think it would be really good with black olives. I'll have to try that next time. I had it with Jicama and Kohlrabi slices. It was especially good with the Kohlrabi. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was pretty good. I halved the recipe, but added a little more lemon juice. I used green onion rather than red. After trying this, I decided I would like it better if it were creamier, so I tossed it in the food porocessor. It reminded me of a bleu cheese based cheeseball. Very good served on celery! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
My new favorite. Absolutely awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. I added some crumbled bacon and served it in a toasted bread bowl. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was really good. I added a few black olives and a little less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annachka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I love this dip! Everytime I make it there are no leftovers. Such a different flavor! TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I used regular crumbled blue cheese and backed it down to 2 or 3 tablespoons of oil. HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
By itself as a dip for crackers or whatever, this recipe is a four; it's pretty good, but not totally fantastic. Used as a stuffing for mushrooms however, is definitely worth a five. I took another commenter's advice for the second time I tried making this and added cream cheese for stuffed mushrooms. I added about a cup of cream cheese and set it in the refrigerator for about six hours or so. I chopped the stems off of baby bell and white mushrooms and sauteed them in butter for about three or four minutes, adding a little lemon juice at the end (goes really well with mushrooms, in my opinion). I very carefully scooped out the middle of the mushroom caps to fill with the Gorgonzola cheese mix and then baked in a preheated oven at 375 degrees for about ten minutes, although another five to ten minutes probably couldn't have hurt. I still had some dip left over and will probably use that for crackers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States