Gorgonzola Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Super YUMMY, but maybe will use less Gorgonzola next time. Used the electric hand mixer, didn't have to clean food processor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Loved it! Who knew those few ingredients could result in something so heavenly? It's my new "go-to" dip for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. DJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made it the night before and followed the recipe exactly. I took it out this morning and it's extremely runny, like water. It tastes good but I'm very disappointed. I am adding more gelatin to see if that will save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Not as "chunky" as I would have thought. Maybe I just mixed it too much. Next time, will mix by hand. Great for the guests who liked Gorgonzola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Big hit with the family for the holidays! Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is now the 'go to' recipe for any blue cheese dip I will make. It is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
thank-you! love this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haleiwa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This is one of the best dips I have ever made! I served it in a bread bowl with a side of green onions, celery and pita chips. I used about 3 oz of gorgonzola and that was plenty. Also, I used dried dill and cut the amount in half from the fresh. I am making this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This dip was great! It has two of my fave ingredients in the world: fresh dill and Gorgonzola! My friends and I couldn't stop eating it. I don't have a kitchen scale so I had to guess on the amount of the Gorgonzola. Also, I didn't use low-fat mayo and sour cream which is probably really bad for me, but it tasted awesome! The thick, creamy texture remained after storing it in the fridge. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle & Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wells, Vermont, USA
Living In: Poultney, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Recipe was easy to make and a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States