Gorgonzola Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I strongly recommend adding the gorgonzola a little at a time to suit your taste on this one. My cheese was high quality and very pungeont and made the sauce overwelming in taste. Next time I think i will omit the gorgonzola and just add garlic and parmesan for an alfredo that will work on pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipe is similar to the one that I make that is the same as the Gorgonzola Alfredo served at Olive Garden. Biggest differences...no rue to begin, half & half instead of milk, & parmesan cheese. But this one I will try because it's less likely to curdle (which I've had happen with the other!). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I like gorgonzola but this was a bit too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I love this recipe bc I usually go to my favorite Italian and get it. I always tell them to add Roasted red peppers. Over tortellini with chicken, it's fabulous. I also changed to half and half to make it thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I think the instructions are a bit backward - I put part of the "milk" (I actually used half & half) in first and then waited until it got really hot before adding the rest of the milk, in which I had added the flour. If it's not hot enough, it won't thicken. The gorgonzola is strong, but if you like gorgonzola, this sauce is for you. I seasoned with a lot of pepper and a little salt to cut the strength, but my mom loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I made this last night and was very disapointed. 3 cups of milk? that has to be a typo. It was very runny and I couldn't taste any cheese even after adding twice what it calls for. I have made/eaten gorgonzola sauce in the past and this was not IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This was a great cheese sauce, I poured it over chicken and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArlenePlunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
OMG! This was to die for! My husband and I use to drive 2 hours to go to a restaurant to get a pasta dish with Gorgonzola Sauce. This tastes just like that sauce, now we don't have to drive all that way. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This would have been very bland if I hadn't altered it quite a bit. I used two cups of milk, two tablespoons of flour, one cup of gorgonzola, and added garlic. Even so, it just tasted like a decent alfredo sauce. I love gorgonzola, so I think I'll stick to using it on my salads where I can really taste the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I was not that crazy about this sauce, although I used a full cup of cheese, salt and black pepper. I think perhaps this is a cheese I prefer unmelted, like on a cold salad - Mandarin Orange, Gorgonzola and Almond Delight is my favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States