Gorgonzola Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was a BIG hit. The flavors work so well together and it is so easy, no one will believe it. So...don't tell them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
If only I could give this 6 stars! I made some of these for Christmas Eve with the family over - these were amazing! Thank you so much for the recipe!!! Easy and gourmet quality. I did spray the bread with butter flavor Pam ratheer than using olive oil or butter (trying to cut a few calories) and they came out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Surprisingly non-descript, and I was so excited to try them, too. Maybe a touch of honey? I did use my oil-mister for the first time and the bread came out perfect, though. So, there will be bruschetta in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
sliced french bread lengthwise, topped as directed and baked. it. was. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by machine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I used Naan (indian flat bread) instead of Fr. bread. Saute the pears with sweet yellow onion slices in butter until limp. Then arrange on the flat bread with gorganzola-infused brie and sugar glazed walnuts (or pecans/almonds, etc). Amazing, especially with a nice wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
use butter the oil is too heavy of a flavor and changes the taste also though not as nice as the gorgonzola you can use any blue cheese (reg blues are a bit less costly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I SERVED THESE AT A CHRISTMAS PARTY I WAS HOSTING, IT WAS 50/50 SOME LOVED THEM (INCLUDING MYSELF) SOME DID NOT THINK THEY WERE ALL THAT GREAT!I PERSONALLY THOUGHT THEY WERE DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonyas recipes rock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is great! We have two pear trees in our backyard, always looking for new recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I tried this recipe due to all the rave reviews. I made a bunch of appetizers for dinner as a trial run for our holiday party, and I'm glad I did. This recipe was very dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very Good. Brought to a party and everyone loved it. Rather unique, and perfect for the fall! Followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States