Gorgonzola Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was a BIG hit. The flavors work so well together and it is so easy, no one will believe it. So...don't tell them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
If only I could give this 6 stars! I made some of these for Christmas Eve with the family over - these were amazing! Thank you so much for the recipe!!! Easy and gourmet quality. I did spray the bread with butter flavor Pam ratheer than using olive oil or butter (trying to cut a few calories) and they came out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Surprisingly non-descript, and I was so excited to try them, too. Maybe a touch of honey? I did use my oil-mister for the first time and the bread came out perfect, though. So, there will be bruschetta in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
sliced french bread lengthwise, topped as directed and baked. it. was. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by machine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I used Naan (indian flat bread) instead of Fr. bread. Saute the pears with sweet yellow onion slices in butter until limp. Then arrange on the flat bread with gorganzola-infused brie and sugar glazed walnuts (or pecans/almonds, etc). Amazing, especially with a nice wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
use butter the oil is too heavy of a flavor and changes the taste also though not as nice as the gorgonzola you can use any blue cheese (reg blues are a bit less costly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I SERVED THESE AT A CHRISTMAS PARTY I WAS HOSTING, IT WAS 50/50 SOME LOVED THEM (INCLUDING MYSELF) SOME DID NOT THINK THEY WERE ALL THAT GREAT!I PERSONALLY THOUGHT THEY WERE DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonyas recipes rock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is great! We have two pear trees in our backyard, always looking for new recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I tried this recipe due to all the rave reviews. I made a bunch of appetizers for dinner as a trial run for our holiday party, and I'm glad I did. This recipe was very dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very Good. Brought to a party and everyone loved it. Rather unique, and perfect for the fall! Followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States