Gorgonzola and Wild Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe with very slight changes. I added dried and soaked porcini mushrooms (chopped finely) for the broth and I used a wide assortment of locally grown wild mushrooms instead of the chanterelles. I also toast my arborio in a wok with a bit of butter before making risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Had to mess around with the amount of each ingredient, especially the risotto and the stock, but I've made this multiple times and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I doubled the gorgonzola, as others did, and I also use orzo instead of arborio rice. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used all fresh mushrooms, skipped the cream, and added double the Gorgonzola. It was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This recipe was mediocre at best. I definitely agree with other reviewers to stick to fresh mushrooms only. It wasn't terrible, but it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
the dried mushrooms make the entire dish disgusting. If you make a mushroom risotto do not use the dried mushrooms it ruins the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plasticRobot
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This dish was delightful! For those of you that NEED meat to feel like your having a real meal, here is the exception- it was delicious. A few notes though- I used more than a quart of stock for my risotto- I recommend keeping more handy just in case you do as well. I used fresh mushrooms (portobello and white) and they were perfect. The only real thing of note is that I don't think the recipe calls for enough truffle oil (I added some at the end as well) or enough Gorgonzola. I doubled the amount of cheese and my guests still topped off their risotto w more. All in all an amazing dish that I was glad was shared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was decadent and wonderful I would serve this as a small appetizer as it is much too rich to eat a bunch of it. This is going to be a new favorite for sure I didn't have the truffle oil but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOOLICUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Burr Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe. I followed it exactly. It is time consuming, but so worth it. I chose this one because it didn't require any white wine. Thanks for sharing. This tasted almost exact to some risotto I had at a Napa restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This tasted great and looks very good. next time I would try a different type of mushroom, probably fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States