Gorgonzola and Olive Stuffed Grape Leaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Don't make this if you want leftovers....only the dish was left!! It was great and everyone enjoyed my efforts. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Overall, I thought this was a great recipe. I would make one change. It was a bit salty for my taste. I would suggest rinsing the grape leaves to remove the brine. I also served it warm with some tomato sauce. It was very good this way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
You do have to rinse the brine off the grape leaves. It comes with the directions. These are lovely, who would have ever thought of gorgonzola and grape leaves? What a great thing for a cocktail buffet! I finally threw up my hands and said "There are no more!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elida, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My husband has held that he would NEVER enjoy Gorgonzola and has turned it down every time it infiltrated his food - but this he loved! In fact, everyone at the party loved this - even those who appeared to be less than enthusiastic about "whatever was in those leaves." Try it! It takes a little time, but isn't hard to wrap up the leaves (they don't tear on you.) Yummy! Intensely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Lots of work, lots of ingredients, lots of yummy taste for those with a discriminating palate. Great as an appetizer to the Prunes and Olives Chicken dish. Impresses the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Dynamite! I used the leaves soaked in vinegar brine, which I prefer as they have a milder flavor, rinsed and drained them. I also had a lot to make so I flushed out the filling with some rice (not much) to keep my costs down. I used a mix of macademia nuts, walnuts and pine nuts since I had them on hand, tomatoes and onions out of my garden. These were a huge hit, everyone thrilled to see a vegetarianstuffed grapeleaf. I will make these again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
excellent SALTY&SWEET combo. amazing textures too. what a delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We enjoyed this dish & since I was serving many other dishes I appreciated putting these grape leaves together a day ahead of time and serving cold. I did use up the entire jar of leaves about 40 with just this one recipe. It definetly makes more than 20 rolled leaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So delish...! Grape leaves need to be rinsed well before you work with them. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States