Gorgonzola and Olive Stuffed Grape Leaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So delish...! Grape leaves need to be rinsed well before you work with them. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We enjoyed this dish & since I was serving many other dishes I appreciated putting these grape leaves together a day ahead of time and serving cold. I did use up the entire jar of leaves about 40 with just this one recipe. It definetly makes more than 20 rolled leaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was too runny. It needs some rice to absorb the liquid- and using fresh grape leaves is a no-no with this recipe. Cooking the rolls with the leaves did not work. Delicious ingredients, but had to throw them out because it was too much of a mess to eat them, even with all the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
excellent SALTY&SWEET combo. amazing textures too. what a delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My husband has held that he would NEVER enjoy Gorgonzola and has turned it down every time it infiltrated his food - but this he loved! In fact, everyone at the party loved this - even those who appeared to be less than enthusiastic about "whatever was in those leaves." Try it! It takes a little time, but isn't hard to wrap up the leaves (they don't tear on you.) Yummy! Intensely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Dynamite! I used the leaves soaked in vinegar brine, which I prefer as they have a milder flavor, rinsed and drained them. I also had a lot to make so I flushed out the filling with some rice (not much) to keep my costs down. I used a mix of macademia nuts, walnuts and pine nuts since I had them on hand, tomatoes and onions out of my garden. These were a huge hit, everyone thrilled to see a vegetarianstuffed grapeleaf. I will make these again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Overall, this was a huge hit. My only complaint is that even without the brine it was a bit too salty. We did love the filling. For those who don't adore grape leaves, we used the extra as a topping for bruschetta with a little honey drizzled on top. That was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Lots of work, lots of ingredients, lots of yummy taste for those with a discriminating palate. Great as an appetizer to the Prunes and Olives Chicken dish. Impresses the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This is absolutely delicious, but it is very expensive, and needs to be strained a few times over; the juice was dripping down my hosts chins. Also, if you get big grape leaves, put a little more mix in it. There shouldnt be more grape leaves than mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States