Gorgonzola and Olive Stuffed Grape Leaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So delish...! Grape leaves need to be rinsed well before you work with them. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We enjoyed this dish & since I was serving many other dishes I appreciated putting these grape leaves together a day ahead of time and serving cold. I did use up the entire jar of leaves about 40 with just this one recipe. It definetly makes more than 20 rolled leaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was too runny. It needs some rice to absorb the liquid- and using fresh grape leaves is a no-no with this recipe. Cooking the rolls with the leaves did not work. Delicious ingredients, but had to throw them out because it was too much of a mess to eat them, even with all the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
excellent SALTY&SWEET combo. amazing textures too. what a delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My husband has held that he would NEVER enjoy Gorgonzola and has turned it down every time it infiltrated his food - but this he loved! In fact, everyone at the party loved this - even those who appeared to be less than enthusiastic about "whatever was in those leaves." Try it! It takes a little time, but isn't hard to wrap up the leaves (they don't tear on you.) Yummy! Intensely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Dynamite! I used the leaves soaked in vinegar brine, which I prefer as they have a milder flavor, rinsed and drained them. I also had a lot to make so I flushed out the filling with some rice (not much) to keep my costs down. I used a mix of macademia nuts, walnuts and pine nuts since I had them on hand, tomatoes and onions out of my garden. These were a huge hit, everyone thrilled to see a vegetarianstuffed grapeleaf. I will make these again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Overall, this was a huge hit. My only complaint is that even without the brine it was a bit too salty. We did love the filling. For those who don't adore grape leaves, we used the extra as a topping for bruschetta with a little honey drizzled on top. That was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Lots of work, lots of ingredients, lots of yummy taste for those with a discriminating palate. Great as an appetizer to the Prunes and Olives Chicken dish. Impresses the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This is absolutely delicious, but it is very expensive, and needs to be strained a few times over; the juice was dripping down my hosts chins. Also, if you get big grape leaves, put a little more mix in it. There shouldnt be more grape leaves than mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States