Gorgonzola and Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This is now a family favorite. It is also easy yet special for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This was wonderful. A very nice change of pace for a special dinner. And, believe it or not, my 20 month old loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I'm so glad I printed out and saved this recipe before the last few reviews. This recipe was delicious! The apples and the cheese complimented each other perfectly. Quick and easy was just a bonus. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This recipe was great! Everyone knows that apples and pork are great together and apples and gorgonzola are great together, but putting the three together is incredible! My only suggestion is that instead of using this to stuff into a butterflied pork chop, use smaller chops and just use this as a topping. In my opinion, there was just a little too much pork. Also, if you do not like gorgonzola cheese or bleu cheese, then this is not the recipe for you. If you do, then MAKE THIS! Thanks for a wonderfully simple dish that is perfect for family or company! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYHEN
Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
My husband and I LOVED this! As suggested, I used the filling as a topping and used gala apples. I avoided an overwhelming cheese flavor by using two apples instead of the one suggested in the "scaled to two servings" version. I also chopped the cheese into chunks and did not pack it into the measuring cup. The flavor of the cheese was definitely there but the apples rounded it our nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
I made this for my husband's family here in Germany. They absolutely LOVED it, I do not eat pork so I can not say personally how it tasted but there were no leftovers whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I thought this was delicious as did my boyfriend. Clearly if you do not like gorgonzola cheese, you probably won't like this, but if you do, you'll LOVE it!! I've made the sauce as a topping for pork tenderloin as well, and it is absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This recipe is great!!!!! My fiance can't get enough. A definite favorite! I added a bit more cheese and apples and poured some of the sauce on top too. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Hubby and I LOVE gorgonzola cheese- this recipe is EASY and EXCELLENT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Wonderful taste. I however like to put it on top of the pork instead of stuffing it, but I find cooking butterflied peices of meat a little harder to work with! I cooked pork in olive oil, fresh garlic and put a little bit of dried rosemary on them during cooking. Gave the pork a little something extra. I also added the sugar and a bit of ff cream cheese to keep the gorgonzola from stiffening once it was out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States