Gorgonzola and Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I read the reviews before I made this dish, and even cut the gorgonzola by more than half, still it was just way too overpowering. I am someone who likes gorgonzola cheese, however this recipe didn't go over well with me or my husband. I liked the idea... but just not the way it turned out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Never again. My husband who likes almost anything told me it tasted rotten. Way too much gorgonzola, and we like gorgonzola. Ended up scraping all the stuffing out and trying to salvage the pork by drenching it with orange marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This recipe was great! Everyone knows that apples and pork are great together and apples and gorgonzola are great together, but putting the three together is incredible! My only suggestion is that instead of using this to stuff into a butterflied pork chop, use smaller chops and just use this as a topping. In my opinion, there was just a little too much pork. Also, if you do not like gorgonzola cheese or bleu cheese, then this is not the recipe for you. If you do, then MAKE THIS! Thanks for a wonderfully simple dish that is perfect for family or company! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYHEN
Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This was a VERY easy and quick dish to make. The gorgonzola makes this quite rich - I will probably use more apples and less cheese the next time around. Maybe serve a nice light veggie on the side to cut the richness. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I'm so glad I printed out and saved this recipe before the last few reviews. This recipe was delicious! The apples and the cheese complimented each other perfectly. Quick and easy was just a bonus. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This recipe was not what I expected. The cheese was overwelming. I will not try it again. on to the next recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Horrible! Gorgonzola cheese is not a good compliment to pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I love blue cheese but this recipe had too much, even for me. The flavor of the apples were lost in the strong blue cheese. I would have liked it better with about half the amount of blue cheese the recipe called for. I also recommend draining the pork chops briefly on a paper towel before stuffing them. To make this recipe even easier, I wonder how it would come out if you put raw apples and blue cheese in a pork tenderloin split down the center and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This was wonderful. A very nice change of pace for a special dinner. And, believe it or not, my 20 month old loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This is now a family favorite. It is also easy yet special for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States