Gorgonzola and Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Hubby and I LOVE gorgonzola cheese- this recipe is EASY and EXCELLENT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This recipe is great!!!!! My fiance can't get enough. A definite favorite! I added a bit more cheese and apples and poured some of the sauce on top too. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I thought this was delicious as did my boyfriend. Clearly if you do not like gorgonzola cheese, you probably won't like this, but if you do, you'll LOVE it!! I've made the sauce as a topping for pork tenderloin as well, and it is absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This recipe has potential but you MUST like Gorgonzola. It was the first time I had tried this cheese and it was too strong for me. Very easy recipe though for those who like Gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I will eat just about ANYTHING - but not this. I added half the amount of cheese the recipe called for, and it was still overwhelming. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
I made this for my husband's family here in Germany. They absolutely LOVED it, I do not eat pork so I can not say personally how it tasted but there were no leftovers whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
It's different, but not necessarily in a good way. The apple-cheese sauce turned out to be really oily. (I used blue cheese.) It's edible, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I thought this recipe was great, after I made some modifications. I love Gorgonzola cheese, but too much can be a bit bitey. To cut down on this, I added brown sugar to the butter/apple mixture and let that simmer in there to sweeten it up a little. Also, I sauted the pork in olive oil and garlic, without butteryflying them. It just made the recipe that much easier, and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
My husband and I LOVED this! As suggested, I used the filling as a topping and used gala apples. I avoided an overwhelming cheese flavor by using two apples instead of the one suggested in the "scaled to two servings" version. I also chopped the cheese into chunks and did not pack it into the measuring cup. The flavor of the cheese was definitely there but the apples rounded it our nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
The gorgonzola is a bit overwhelming, which is terrific if you like this cheese - which we do! I used fuji apples, but probably will use a sweeter apple (like a gala) next time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States