Gorgonzola and Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was so easy and delicious--my husband and I just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonni Canary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Loved the sauce! husband not a fan of gorgonzola...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This recipe was fantastic. Yes, you must love gorgonzola cheese. As other reviewers did, I added brown sugar to the sauce mixture. Also, I baked the chops in the oven using this site's Brown Sugar Chops recipe (minus the soy sauce) and used the cheese-apple sauce as a topping. Served with Gorgonzola Pumpkin Soup, it made for a tremendous fall meal. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This dish makes my "top 5 favs" list! It seems to be one of those that you either love or can't stand. My husband doesn't care for it, but I've been begging him to make it for me again. I like the idea of this recipe as a roast of thin meat rolled up with the apples and cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
It was just OK. THe gorgonzola overpowered everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexNSydsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I added 2tbsp brown sugar with the apples because all I had were granny smiths and I was worried that they would be two tart. I also added some diced onion to the apples. I seasoned the porkchops with some old bay seasoning like one of the other reviews which tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duchessmellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
My sauce did not come out creamy, more like melted cheese, but was delish. Sauted chops in garlic and olive oil. And placed apples and cheese mixture on top. I really like like gorg. cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laidback

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
After reading the reviews, I altered this recipe as follows: I did butterfly the pork loin chops, but only fried them long enough to brown them. I added a few slices of sweet onion to the apples, along with brown sugar and when they were almost done, I added about 1/4c. white cooking wine. I put the pork chops back in on top of the apples and steamed them for about 10 more minutes. When I took the pork chops out, I just sprinkled a bit of bleu cheese inside and stuffed a bit off the apples on top of it, then smothered the chops with the remainder of the apples and onions. It got rave reviews, here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
My fiance LOVED this. I added a little less gorgonzola and a teeny bit more butter and a bit of apple cider to make the sauce runnier. I placed the pork chop (not butterflied and seasoned with garlic and a little Old Bay for a kick)on some mixed field greens. The runnier sauce acted as a bit of a salad dressing. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcmor
Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States