Gordon's Berry Breakfast Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I work in a Juice Bar and I'm always looking to try new concoctions to try in my down time, and this one was wonderful. No sugar either. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Plummer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Not bad! I had to do a bit of subbing--no blueberries or pineapple juice, but I did have pineapple chunks and peach juice, so I put that in instead. None of my fruit was frozen, but I'm not a big fan of really cold smoothies anyway, so it worked great. Both bf and I liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I really enjoyed this smoothie. The only change I made was to use plain soy yogurt instead of vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Such a great smoothie. I did add protein powder and I had fresh blueberries instead of frozen. It still turned out great! Very filling and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My kids loved this. I actually used the orange-pineapple juice and also my banana was frozen. They gulped this down lickety-split.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Yogurt smoothies are my favorite breakfast meal! To add some different flavor to try to add some coconut milk in it too- and I ALWAYS add ground flaxseed to my smoothies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
my little sis and I stay at our grandma's house alot so we always look for more recipes to try. We love to drink smoothies and things like that so this was the perfect recipe, just try a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was so good and refreshing. I did not have pineapple juice, but it was still great. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very refreshing and tasty! I omitted the banana and used fresh pineapple chunks instead of the juice. I also added a little milk to thin out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
The potential problem with this smoothie is it makes 6 servings and I don't know about anyone else, but it's not that often that I make smoothies for six. Turns out this one scales down quite easily though. I scaled it for 3 servings and it was actually more like 2, but the ingredients were fairly easily measured out so no tweaking was neccesary (which sometimes skews the results and makes a recipe hard to review accurately). We really enjoyed this smoothie. Sweet enough without added sugar and with just enough tang. You can't really taste the berries, (hence the 4 stars) mainly the pineapple/orange, but it was delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States