Gordon's Berry Breakfast Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I did not use any strawberries and added a whole banana. I love smoothies and this recipe is a keper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My daughter makes one of these every morning. She loves this recipe, very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
One of my favorite smoothie recipes! I use greek yogurt and a couple of tablespoons of ground flax seeds...very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I've been making this - or a variation thereof - for years. It's great breakfast staple. The pineapple juice adds the sweetness, and the bananas add the body/texture, but any ingredient can be substituted. It's a great way to get my family to take in stuff they might not like on their own too. For example, I always whirr in a bit of flax seed oil for my husband. And with a scoop of protein powder, it will hold you 'til lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I make a version of this smoothie everyday for breakfast. It's quick, yummy and keeps me going all morning. My version for one 16 oz. serving is: 6 oz. vanilla fat-free yogurt, 1/2-1 banana, 1/2 c. strawberries, 1/3 c. blueberries, all cut in chunks. Any or all fruit can be frozen (if you don't have any frozen fruit, use a couple of ice cubes) If you need to thin it out, use any juice, milk or soymilk to desired consistency. I need to add flax to my diet, so I also toss in 1 T golden flaxseeds. For a change of pace, substitute any fresh fruit such as peaches, kiwi, cantaloupe, raspberries, etc., and use any yogurt flavor you prefer. Tip: Fruits with a thin skin, such as peaches, apples, nectarines and such don't need to be peeled first, just cut into chunks. Benefits ~ added fiber and all of the nutrients the fruit has to offer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo Crane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very good! Didn't have the yogurt but all my fruit was frozen wich made it really thick, just how we like it I also added 1 tblsp. of ground flax seed. Thanks CindyT. for sumitting your recipe. Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very good! I made this for breakfast and used fat free vanilla yogurt. I had fresh pineapple so I used the juice from that and threw in a tiny bit of pineapple as well. Thick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
The potential problem with this smoothie is it makes 6 servings and I don't know about anyone else, but it's not that often that I make smoothies for six. Turns out this one scales down quite easily though. I scaled it for 3 servings and it was actually more like 2, but the ingredients were fairly easily measured out so no tweaking was neccesary (which sometimes skews the results and makes a recipe hard to review accurately). We really enjoyed this smoothie. Sweet enough without added sugar and with just enough tang. You can't really taste the berries, (hence the 4 stars) mainly the pineapple/orange, but it was delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful
Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very refreshing and tasty! I omitted the banana and used fresh pineapple chunks instead of the juice. I also added a little milk to thin out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was so good and refreshing. I did not have pineapple juice, but it was still great. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States