Gordon's Berry Breakfast Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I did not use any strawberries and added a whole banana. I love smoothies and this recipe is a keper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My daughter makes one of these every morning. She loves this recipe, very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
One of my favorite smoothie recipes! I use greek yogurt and a couple of tablespoons of ground flax seeds...very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I've been making this - or a variation thereof - for years. It's great breakfast staple. The pineapple juice adds the sweetness, and the bananas add the body/texture, but any ingredient can be substituted. It's a great way to get my family to take in stuff they might not like on their own too. For example, I always whirr in a bit of flax seed oil for my husband. And with a scoop of protein powder, it will hold you 'til lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I make a version of this smoothie everyday for breakfast. It's quick, yummy and keeps me going all morning. My version for one 16 oz. serving is: 6 oz. vanilla fat-free yogurt, 1/2-1 banana, 1/2 c. strawberries, 1/3 c. blueberries, all cut in chunks. Any or all fruit can be frozen (if you don't have any frozen fruit, use a couple of ice cubes) If you need to thin it out, use any juice, milk or soymilk to desired consistency. I need to add flax to my diet, so I also toss in 1 T golden flaxseeds. For a change of pace, substitute any fresh fruit such as peaches, kiwi, cantaloupe, raspberries, etc., and use any yogurt flavor you prefer. Tip: Fruits with a thin skin, such as peaches, apples, nectarines and such don't need to be peeled first, just cut into chunks. Benefits ~ added fiber and all of the nutrients the fruit has to offer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo Crane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very good! Didn't have the yogurt but all my fruit was frozen wich made it really thick, just how we like it I also added 1 tblsp. of ground flax seed. Thanks CindyT. for sumitting your recipe. Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very good! I made this for breakfast and used fat free vanilla yogurt. I had fresh pineapple so I used the juice from that and threw in a tiny bit of pineapple as well. Thick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
The potential problem with this smoothie is it makes 6 servings and I don't know about anyone else, but it's not that often that I make smoothies for six. Turns out this one scales down quite easily though. I scaled it for 3 servings and it was actually more like 2, but the ingredients were fairly easily measured out so no tweaking was neccesary (which sometimes skews the results and makes a recipe hard to review accurately). We really enjoyed this smoothie. Sweet enough without added sugar and with just enough tang. You can't really taste the berries, (hence the 4 stars) mainly the pineapple/orange, but it was delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful
Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very refreshing and tasty! I omitted the banana and used fresh pineapple chunks instead of the juice. I also added a little milk to thin out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was so good and refreshing. I did not have pineapple juice, but it was still great. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States