Gordon's Berry Breakfast Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was really good. I scaled the recipe down by half, which said it made 3 servings, but it was more like two. I used Orange-Pineapple juice instead of OJ and Pineapple juice separately, and I used frozen banana instead of fresh to make it a little thicker. I also added a little extra banana because when I blended it up at first, it seemed a bit too thin. But other than that, everything was the same. Great flavor and no extra sugar or sweetener needed, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Used kefir instead of yogurt and my strawberries were not frozen. Perfect consistency and temperature. My 6 and 9 year olds loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstew55
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Loved it! Used a whole banana since I couldn't taste enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Nice medley of flavors, however, this isn't something I'd often be able to make exactly as directed as this was a rare occasion that I had all the ingredients called for. The orange/pineapple combination wasn't exactly my favorite with the strawberries and blueberries, and I would have preferred this with a little Splenda. Hubs, on the other hand, liked it just as is. Using frozen berries helped make this particularly thick and icy cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
It was a little to tart for me....but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Made this as is, except that my banana was also frozen. (All the better since I like them good and cold.) Most things with a fair amount of blueberry always taste sort of grapey to me so I tend to like them. This was good, though not necessarily my favorite. And it's very easy to mix up smooth, which is always a bonus. This will be going in my regular line-up. I have to agree that it doesn't really make the servings it says. I'd say more like 4, relative to what most recipes end up calling a 'serving' anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I make this or a similar version alot for my teenage daughter she loves it.. try adding a little chocolate syrup (like hersheys) for an extra layer of flavor! I usually make it different every time because I use what I have on hand! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Not our favorite, but still very good. I didn't have any pineapple juice, so just used all OJ. I also omitted the banana per my kids' request. Overall, another great smoothie that we've tried this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very delicious for a hot day like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Durbin8705

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States