Gordon's Berry Breakfast Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Used kefir instead of yogurt and my strawberries were not frozen. Perfect consistency and temperature. My 6 and 9 year olds loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstew55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Loved it! Used a whole banana since I couldn't taste enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Nice medley of flavors, however, this isn't something I'd often be able to make exactly as directed as this was a rare occasion that I had all the ingredients called for. The orange/pineapple combination wasn't exactly my favorite with the strawberries and blueberries, and I would have preferred this with a little Splenda. Hubs, on the other hand, liked it just as is. Using frozen berries helped make this particularly thick and icy cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
It was a little to tart for me....but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Made this as is, except that my banana was also frozen. (All the better since I like them good and cold.) Most things with a fair amount of blueberry always taste sort of grapey to me so I tend to like them. This was good, though not necessarily my favorite. And it's very easy to mix up smooth, which is always a bonus. This will be going in my regular line-up. I have to agree that it doesn't really make the servings it says. I'd say more like 4, relative to what most recipes end up calling a 'serving' anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I make this or a similar version alot for my teenage daughter she loves it.. try adding a little chocolate syrup (like hersheys) for an extra layer of flavor! I usually make it different every time because I use what I have on hand! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Not our favorite, but still very good. I didn't have any pineapple juice, so just used all OJ. I also omitted the banana per my kids' request. Overall, another great smoothie that we've tried this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very delicious for a hot day like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Durbin8705

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I did not use any strawberries and added a whole banana. I love smoothies and this recipe is a keper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States