Goof Proof Coconut Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I love Coconut Curry and this recipe is worth a try. There is a few things I added to make it more flavorful and spicey. Add 1 tsp minced ginger, 1 tsp chili powder, and 1/4 tsp cayenne powder. Also, include your favorite vegetables like bamboo shoots, green beans, or peas. You'll love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This dish is amazing!!!! Not hard to make and i added shrimp almost near the end of the simmering and served it with pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this recipe tonight for 2 as it is only me that I am cooking for. I did everything the same as the recipe except for adding a few raisins and some ginger and brown sugar as someone below suggested. This is just wonderful and just what I wanted. I have a second thigh to take to work for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
It was good, it really helps to put ginger in this. I couldnt find chicken thighs (since I was shopping in a hurry!) so I used chicken breast instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vidah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Just so so good. Easy and yummy, what a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This is delicious, and very easy to prepare! I will definately be making this again. My husbanbd kept saying how good it was too, which is rare for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I thought it was missing a few things. Added some Curry Paste as well as curry powder. Also added brown sugar and ginger. Much better after the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Wow !!! yday was the first time I cooked for a group of 15 ppl and this recipe is what saved me. Very simple to put together and it did come out really tasty. I did reduce the amount of oil I used to make it a little more healthy and it came out just fine. Thankyou for this amazing recipe, I will surely make it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Great recipe. I added a little sugar and it made it even better. My friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was very easy to make and everyone ate everything on their plate! I couldn't find the curry paste in the store so I used powder instead(only 3tbls)and I also added pinapple,garbanzo beans and cayenne pepper(1tbls). It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States