Goof Proof Coconut Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
would add shrimp next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Good, quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I made this recipe for me and my boyfriend tonight and it was a big hit! I altered it to my personal tastes a bit, using a chicken steak instead of thighs, a red bell pepper instead of green, and chopped up a bundle of green onions to use in lieu of a regular onion. I'm just starting to experiment with curry dishes, and used 2 sections (cubes? rectangles?) of Golden Curry sauce mix (found in the asian section at the supermarket). I also seasoned my chicken as I cooked it with black pepper, cayenne, ginger, and a smidgen of chili powder. I used the leftover coconut milk mixed with water to make rice. So tasty! I'll make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Soooo good. Added snow peas, ginger, sugar, cumin, and a little chili pepper. Yum, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lyrik03
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Great recipe! I am a recent grad and I do not like cooking at all. But, I need to grow up. lol Needless to say, I love it! I like it to be more spicy so I added pepper. I also added indian curry paste as suggested by another member. Now it's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyrik03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
this is so perfect. l made it for christmas for my fiance. and its got the true homemade feel.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was very easy to make and everyone ate everything on their plate! I couldn't find the curry paste in the store so I used powder instead(only 3tbls)and I also added pinapple,garbanzo beans and cayenne pepper(1tbls). It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murrrkat
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Added a few more vegetables, but I loved this recipe and so did my honey. :) I will make this again! I served this dish w/ steamed rice, egg drop soup, and the Chicken Satay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murrrkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I tried this yesterday. Marvelous!! I added sweet potatoes,rasins and a bit of brown sugar... next time I will use a touch of brown sugar. Absolutley wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States