Goof Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These are great! I make these for my family and the can hardly wait for them to cook before the start eating! (I used less butter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I have to give these balls 5 stars, they are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These little goof balls are delish! I was looking for something new for a charity bake sale and these worked out great. I will definately make them again. I used toothpicks to dip and coat my marshmallows. I left the toothpicks in and because it is close to Easter and I had them on hand, I topped each toothpick with one of those cute bunny shaped marshmallows. The recipe makes a lot of sauce; I stopped at 60 marshmallows and had sauce left over. Bonus- this sauce, once cooled, is perfect for apple dipping! I think I'll try crushing the rice crispies next time, my kids left a trail of crispies leading right to the tv.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
These were fun to make! My kids formed an assembly line, which worked well. We made our own caramel, used real butter and coated half with fruity pebbles. We left the toothpicks in and topped with bunny shaped marshmallows. We didn't make the whole batch...we topped apples with the left over caramel..two treats in one! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
These are so great! Especially if you have kids running around, they're easy and the kids can even help you make them. I started out making these as the recipe stated and I just wasn't happy with how they were looking, so I ended up cutting the marshmallows in half... they turned out MUCH better and tasted better than the big ones as well! I only made it through one bag of marshmallows before I ran out of caramel though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These are always a big hit. I don't really like marshmallows but I can't resist these treats. I use crushed oreos, crushed golden grams or toasted coconut as toppings and make multiple flavors for each batch for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Nice and gooey, yet easy to make. I used Fruity Pebbles to make them pretty, an idea I got from a reader's photo. That was my only mistake. I thought the cereal made them taste disgusting! But they did look very pretty and colorful! If I made them again I'd definitely stick with regular rice krispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These were surprisingly delicious! It does make a lot of sauce and next time I might cut back on the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I know I'm alone on this one, but only about half the kids liked these - and I, who love condensed milk and caramel, did not like them either. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States