Gooey Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have always loved this recipe, I've been making them for years. I make them not only with yellow cake mix, but every other kind too, strawberry is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by staci88
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Excellent Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Oh my word. I was up until 10 making and eating these cookies. I was looking for something new to bake, and I have found it. They are very addicting. They were all gone before we went to bed. And there is only 2 of us in the house. If I make it again, I will use gloves cause you have to roll them into a ball. It gets messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I personally thought these cookies were just ok. I took them and two other kinds of cookies to work thinking the other two would be the favorite (white chocolate orange, yum!). These cookies got rave reviews; everyone was begging for the recipe and asking me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
We love these...they go faster than any we make... We also liked with red velvet cake mix, tho you may stain your hands. We have made up to 10 batches of these as they are the most asked for cookies..thanks for an awesome and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ryman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great cookie recipe! I did everything to the T however in my recipe I added dried cranberries and white chocolate chunks! Family loved them however my parents want them now with nuts so I'm going to make them again with some pecans and see if this will make them happy lol. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NaniBrum
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I only didn't give these delicious cookies 5 stars because there is nothing gooey about them. They are however moist and delicious, definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I think that the butter cookies recipie is amazing!!!They are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I don't even have to eat gluten-free, but try to whenever possible. I took reviewer's suggestion and used gluten-free yellow cake mix. Terrific! Satisfies the cooky craving, yummy and gluten-free! Plan to add MINI choc chips next time. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These were particularly good for cake mix cookies. Thanks for an easy, tastey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States