Gooey Butter Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I love this and it's so easy. I do agree with other reviewers that using less sugar is better. 2½ to 3 cups of confectioner's sugar is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nowak
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I really like sweet but this is by far too sweet. I think if I make this again I will add another package of cream cheese and cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
5 STAR! NOT ONLY EASY TO MAKE, BUT DELICIOUS. MY FAMILY THOUGHT IT WAS THE BEST THEY HAVE EVER TASTED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Absolutely wonderful prepared exactly by the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I liked this recipe more than I thought I was going to, and I"m glad I decided to make it! I used a golden butter cake mix because that is what I had in the pantry. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was gooey, very sweet, very decadent. My husband said he liked this even better than cream cheese brownies which surpirsed me! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious! If you are looking for a sweet dense cake - this is it. Simple and delcous warm or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is as close to real gooey butter cake as you're going to get. I would, however, suggest a few changes. 1. Take out the vanilla extract in the cake mixture, but not the cream cheese mixture. 2. Reduce baking time to 35 minutes. 3. Definitely spray your pan with cooking spray before patting the cake mixture in. I found the baking time, esp. to be way too long. the middle was ok, but the bottoms and edges were burnt. I should've checked it at 35, but I let it go until 40 minutes, per this recipe. And my oven doesn't run hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Everyone loved it, including my picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent cake and SO easy! I tried it cold and it was alright...warm out of the microwave is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good cake. I only used 2 cups of powdered sugar. Can't imagine 4 cups! Plently sweet for my sweet tooth! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLAWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States