Gooey Butter Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Absolutely wonderful prepared exactly by the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I liked this recipe more than I thought I was going to, and I"m glad I decided to make it! I used a golden butter cake mix because that is what I had in the pantry. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was gooey, very sweet, very decadent. My husband said he liked this even better than cream cheese brownies which surpirsed me! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious! If you are looking for a sweet dense cake - this is it. Simple and delcous warm or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is as close to real gooey butter cake as you're going to get. I would, however, suggest a few changes. 1. Take out the vanilla extract in the cake mixture, but not the cream cheese mixture. 2. Reduce baking time to 35 minutes. 3. Definitely spray your pan with cooking spray before patting the cake mixture in. I found the baking time, esp. to be way too long. the middle was ok, but the bottoms and edges were burnt. I should've checked it at 35, but I let it go until 40 minutes, per this recipe. And my oven doesn't run hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Everyone loved it, including my picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent cake and SO easy! I tried it cold and it was alright...warm out of the microwave is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good cake. I only used 2 cups of powdered sugar. Can't imagine 4 cups! Plently sweet for my sweet tooth! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLAWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaRhonda Brown
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
good but a little to sweet for me will cut down sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulligent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I have made the base gooey butter cake on several occasions all with rave reviews! Last night I made it for a Serbian Christmas Party and I folded in 1 cup of chocolate toffee bits to the cream cheese mixture. WOW! It was THE hit of the party and I was asked to take a photo with two guests who LOVED it. I realized as I was sharing the recipe via email to the folks who had requested it, that I had added only half of the butter and it still turned out amazing! Yes, it is sweet, yes it is gooey and YES it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States