Gooey Butter Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Awesome! Couldn't be easier. I made this for the first time and used lemon cake mix, omitting the vanilla from the crust. I also only used one egg in the crust. It was a wonderful dessert-- reminiscent of soft lemon bars. Delicious hot out of the oven and still great after sitting in the fridge for a couple of days. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This easy recipe tastes exactly like the old-fashioned cake. Rich and buttery...great with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olympicmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
one of the best gooey butter cake recipes out there.. my favorite so far. this one gets 5 stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamBam
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
so easy to make!!! eat it warm, with vanilla ice cream and caramel syrup...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Wow! Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Really gooey and good! Never heard of this until I moved to the South and an employee I worked with dared me to bake it. He pretty much ate the whole dish..lol. The title definitely matches the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Great recipe! Delicious! I added extra vanilla. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I used a strawberry flavored cake and put a small portion of the cake batter into the cream cheese part of the cake to make it slightly pink. And like several others didn't use the full four cups of powdered sugar. It really turned out good. Next time I'm going to try a dark chocolate cake and put mini chocolate chips in the cream cheese portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieWMH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Da bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Made this for the first time and it was a hit with my family. Think I'll either cut back to one egg in the cake mix crust, decrease the temperature or baking time since the crust came out pretty dry. Also decreased the powdered sugar to 2 - 2 1/2 cups. Might try to experiment with different flavors in the batter now that I've tried it once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States