Gooey Butter Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I made this cake the first time because I getting surprise company and wanted to have some kind of dessert. Everyone raved about it like it was the best thing next to sliced bread. My daughter and my neighbor's son have both requested this cake for their birthdays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I brought this to work for our monthly "treat" get together. Everyone loved it! Every piece was gone! Rich but ohhhh so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Had this at bunco(dice game)Night. All 12 ladies went home with the recipe. It was great and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Very rich and very good. I make this recipe all the time and everyone just raves about it. Not the prettiest cake in the world, but it sure does taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This recipe was so easy and it was delicious. My entire family loved it, even my oldest son who is a picky eater. I would recommend this to everyone. It's really good warm with Vanilla Ice Cream on top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
Hi Tammy, I made the chocolate version, and it was so good I didn't have the heart to look at the "nutritional information". The way I see it is what I don't know won't hurt me. Thanks, Niblet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This is a really great recipe - fast and delicious. I made the cake yesterday afternoon and there's only one teeny slice left, and the only reason *that's* still here is because my 12 yr old son made me promise to keep the last piece away from his father! A very nice recipe indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
This is truly an unbelievable cake. It tastes heavenly! I have made it twice, and both times there was not as much as a single crumb left. It's the perfect companion to a steaming, hot mug of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
GREAT tasting and moist, but still not gooey like a Philly butter cake. This one should be called a cream cheese cake because cream cheese is the dominant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
Easy and quick! I sereved it with fresh blueberries and whipped cream. It's great plain with a cup of tea. A real hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States