Gooey Butter Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Not the best gooey cake I've had. It's ok, but I have tried another recipe that makes a much taller and chewier cake. This recipe is a little dry. I will not make this particular recipe again. Thanks for the recipe Tammy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Sinful dessert! This recipe is sooo good! Next time, I would like to try using less butter. Also, I only baked it for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
oh my gosh!!! This is delish. I added some rum extract to the batter and mixed some coconut in the topping. to die for. almost too rich to eat, but it disappeared in a heartbeat at a potluck. just dosen't look "pretty"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I absolutely love this recipe. It is like you are eating a little piece of heaven. So gooooddddd!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lebanon Junction, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This was a delicious cake! I only gave four stars, though, because the recipe needs a little tweaking. The only change *I* made was to bake it for less time (almost 35 minutes instead of 45), and while that helped make it "gooey-er", it was still too dry and crumbly around the edges. No matter, the rest was incredible! Our unexpected company enjoyed it with us, and I was so relieved that it was such a hit. Will make again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
VERY sweet and rich but still great! I would recommend this for anyone who loves sweet desserts. Definetly more bar cookie like than cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I read the reviews before I made this and thought it would be pretty good. I hated the cake and so did my kids who will eat almost anything. It was quick and easy but was not gooey and tasted awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I baked it for only 30 minutes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This recipe is sooooo yummy. Its very gooey and very rich. Hope everyone enjoys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Bake for 30 to 35 minutes and sprinkle the top with additional powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States