Gooey Butter Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
This is truly an unbelievable cake. It tastes heavenly! I have made it twice, and both times there was not as much as a single crumb left. It's the perfect companion to a steaming, hot mug of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
This was an easy and quick cake and delicious. First time I a made was asked for recipe by two people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I made this cake the first time because I getting surprise company and wanted to have some kind of dessert. Everyone raved about it like it was the best thing next to sliced bread. My daughter and my neighbor's son have both requested this cake for their birthdays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This recipe was so easy and it was delicious. My entire family loved it, even my oldest son who is a picky eater. I would recommend this to everyone. It's really good warm with Vanilla Ice Cream on top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I brought this to work for our monthly "treat" get together. Everyone loved it! Every piece was gone! Rich but ohhhh so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Had this at bunco(dice game)Night. All 12 ladies went home with the recipe. It was great and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
Hi Tammy, I made the chocolate version, and it was so good I didn't have the heart to look at the "nutritional information". The way I see it is what I don't know won't hurt me. Thanks, Niblet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This is a really great recipe - fast and delicious. I made the cake yesterday afternoon and there's only one teeny slice left, and the only reason *that's* still here is because my 12 yr old son made me promise to keep the last piece away from his father! A very nice recipe indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
My husband thought this needed a topping so we added whipped topping and strawberries. It was very good. One teenager didn't finish her piece of cake while the other one I couldn't keep her out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
I don't know what went wrong with mine, but it just didn't measure up to the reviews. For one thing, 45 minutes was too long for mine, and it got too browned. But I didn't like that custardy top layer--yuck. I'm going to frost it with chocolate icing to see if I can salvage it. I'm sorry to be the only bad review!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States