Good Ole' Southern Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Awesome recipe, I make this for dinner at least once every other week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
The whole family loved it! There was NOTHING left. I didn't change a thing but will have to put in some extra corn next time for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is phenomenal! Yes this is really basic but everything comes together and tastes like you spent all day slaving away. Think of it more as a Southern verison of a clambake rather than a traditional "stew". Fixed two big pots of this for 4th of July over my grill. Briefly grilled the corn before adding it to the pot. Everyone loved it though be warned it's a bit messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
this is our favorite summer fire pit meal. we cook it on our fire pit in the backyard. we add in some crab legs and andoulle sausage. it's a big hit with our neighbors and friends.we put 3 onions quartered and 5 garlic cloves and course ground pepper. it's fun to sit outside and cook it with some cold brews. that's how we do it in milwaukee, wi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHRISTEL2003
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Dee-lish! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I love this recipe. I make this all the time, the only thing I do is add crab legs to it. I call it a crab boil. I am always making this for girls nite. I like to serve this with a garlic dipping butter and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I didn't have shrimp on hand. So,I added chunks of chicken breast. Still turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
We made this for forty people and it was a huge hit. Just be aware that some people have shell fish allergies and may need alternate meal. I did use Old Bay Seasoning and fresh from the field sweet corn. I worried about the lemons but they were fine. We may do this annually. It was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nita
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is a great fun recipe. No need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katsiss
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I used vegi sausage and added aparagus. Normally my boyfriend will tell me the meal was good after he eats it, this time he told me "you will be making this again, lots."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katsiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Puerto Rican Codfish Stew

What's cooking in Allentown? Milly's authentic stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States