Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by stang98lx
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is my first successful time making pancakes! The batter was a little thick, so I added an additional 1/4 c. milk. These are great! Bisquick can kiss my booty :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
These were exactly what I was craving! I added a handful of frozen berries and made 3 large pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Myatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Mmmm, made these this morning and they were great. I did not have milk so I substituted with half OJ and half water then added an additional 1/4 tsp of baking powder and I snuck in some vanilla. Turned out amazing, fluffy and delicious would have been twice as good with milk, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipe has way too much salt! I only ate half a pancake with loads of syrup and I have drank two bottles of water and I still can't get the salt taste out of my mouth! It would be like every other standard pancake recipe if it had half the amount of salt. I probably would have noticed the high amount of salt in the recipe had I not been cooking with my two young daughters. Someone should definitely adjust this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now, always perfect pancakes. Light and fluffy. Deserves more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is my go-to pancake recipe! The only thing different that I do is that I shred an apple, and add a teaspoon of Cinnamon. So good, and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I added vanilla and next time I will use less salt but they were fluffy and a great start to our day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Hubbard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is the easiest pancake recipe! I add cinnamon and pureed bananas. Then top with chopped walnuts for banana - nut pancakes. In a word, "delicious".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday preparing my twin grandsons their first "pancake" meal - everyone loved this recipe! Like others before me, I followed the advice of warming milk and egg to room temperature - used almond milk which worked out fine - and added 1 tsp + of pure vanilla extract. Other than that, kept all the other ingredients as posted including the salt. I used a cast iron skillet on medium heat adding butter to the skillet with batch. This only allowed me to make one pancake at a time but the taste was amazing. For the adults, I added bananas and caramelized chopped walnuts to the pancake after it was in the skillet. We are not a pancake family but this recipe has certainly changed our minds - no more Bisquick for us. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was a great recipe as is. I agree with the comment to add vanilla to the mixture for flavor. I also added a bit more sugar. The pancakes turn out fluffy and thick (good for smaller sized portions). I sifted the dry ingredients as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States