Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made recipe as described, except added 1/4 less salt and swapped a half the sugar out for vanilla sugar. I did enjoy these but I would reduce the salt even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I tried making this and when eating it, it was way too salty for my taste. The aftertaste of the pancake was also terrible, I just couldn't eat it. I think that maybe if you would limit the salt then the pancakes would taste way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
There's no way that 3.5 teaspoons is the appropriate amount of baking soda. We made these and they tasted a little bit like brushing your teeth with baking soda and ingesting 3.5 teaspoons of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Cebull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
1 Tablespoon of Vanilla but without its perfect. I love it both ways. My teen niece skips weekend with her friends to get them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fords, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
These were the best pancakes I've ever had. My husband was really impressed as well. I like my pancakes thinner so I added more milk, although I'm not sure how much exactly. I just poured until it looked good. Next time I will add a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyK
Home Town: Brilliant, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Great recipe! I whipped up a batch for my 3 kids and my neice. They were all really happy with them even my daughter who doesn't like our English style pancakes! They have requested that I make these again, so they definitely have the seal of approval! 1tsp salt seemed a little much for my tastes so I only used 1/2 (would probably only use 1/4 next time). The salt content is a personal preference and no negative comment on the recipe! I may well try adding vanilla next time like others have suggested too. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Made these tonight. Very good. Did not last long enough to take a pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I was a little hesitant to add the amount of baking powder called for, but I followed the recipe exactly and added all of the baking powder. My husband and I agreed they were the best pancakes we have ever had. My son loved them too. Fluffy and delicious. In fact, it's the first time my two year old has called something "delicious"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Way too much salt, I used 1/4tsp and it still seemed a bit too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Wonderful recipe. This is the recipe I use while teaching my students to make pancakes. It does have a bit too much salt. I usually use 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANPOD97

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States