Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I added blueberries and sweet potato to this recipe for my toddler twins. Never going back to pancake mix! So buttery and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n81980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made them for the first time this morning, they were a hit! My 10 month old grandson really loved them and I added some vanilla extract and a little more milk to the recipe for more flavor and thinning our of batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Kids love the recipe and it so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I substituted a few things. I used gluten free flour, coconut sugar, olive oil and hemp milk. I also added fresh blueberries and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Chase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
i couldnt even fry these, i had to add another egg and a little flour because they just fell apart. also, it needs less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Bixler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love it! It's fluffy and taste really good, I reduced the salt to half as I was using salted butter... Perfect for tea time... Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe, and I fell in love! I am truly glad I clicked on this recipe. It was a success, and the pancakes were definitely fluffy, as well as fulfilling. I would say, just add a tiny bit more milk, and the consistency will be perfect. Other than that, I personally think this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It looked good, but was way too salty and so not eatable. You should put less salt and maybe a little more flower, it had an eggy taste. But lovely texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria Vuistiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Way too much salt. I tried less salt and adding vanilla but could still taste the salt. Next time I won't use any salt just the salted butter. My kids couldn't believe I made it from scratch said it tasted like the box pancake we buy. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wow! Wonderful fluffy pancakes. I sifted the flour, warmed the egg in luke warm water, heated the milk a bit and voila! The only thing I changed was I used less salt and since I like my pancakes sweet, added more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States