Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I loved it & so did my grandsons. I forgot to add the 1T of white sugar but it didn't make a difference. I also added about a half capful of vanilla extract to the batter after mixing. I let the batter sit while I prepared my skillet. This will definitely be my go to pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
My family swares these are the best pancakes in the history of all pancakes! The only change I made is adding a tablespoon of vanilla. I make a double batch at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
We loved them! I usually follow the recipe on the first go round and we loved them. Next time i want to add a bit i vanilla and mini chocolate chips. These were quick and easy and i had all ingredients on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This was a really good recipe but I made one difference in the infredients. Instead of using regular sugar use Turbinado Sugar. Its similar to regular cane sugar and light brown sugar but less refined or processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
8th wonder of the world! love that you can add whatever toppings! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Best pancake recipe I've made. I added some blueberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madalyn kozik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I've made this as written, and it's very good. Kids love it. If I made it for me, I'd probably add a few things like cinnamon, vanilla, maybe even cocoa powder to make chocolate pancakes. But if you try it, make it as-is first, then you'll know how you want to make it taste like next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
way too doughy and bitter. there was not nearly enough liquid in this recipe and I had to add more milk. I also added cinnamon which did nothing to improve the taste. Don't use as much salt or baking powder as the recipe calls for, it is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Who doesn't like pancakes, this recipie will make you loveeeeeeee pancakes!!! Fluffy light and oh so easy to make, come on, you know you really really really want to try this highly rated recipe, go ahead your will be glad you did. No more chemical laden boxed mix!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Turned out really well and was super easy! I modified slightly by cutting milk to about 1 1/4 Cup, added heavy whipping cream 1/4 Cup, 1 smashed banana, & a splash of vanilla extract (about 1/4 tsp). We didn't have any maple syrup which is why I added the banana for added flavoring. Topped with butter and sprinkled with sugar. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 7,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States