Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Best pancakes! Easy to make! My family loves them. I make them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
We ran out of bisquick and my 15 yr old son wanted to make pancakes for the family. I found this recipe and let him try to make them. He did a great job making them and they tasted amazing. The only alteration made to this recipe was he added chocolate chips to half of them. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
We make these at least once a week. Serves 2 for a big breakfast with room for leftovers. I've never made changes to the recipe, I even use cold milk, and they're perfect every time. Tips: -We hear our griddle to about 365. -If the batter is too thick, it means the flour packed down and you used too much. Spoon lightly into the measuring cup and level with a knife. -Make sure you use unsalted butter, as the salt is added separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Hardwick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellenpinhorn
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Quick, easy and so totally delicious ! Usually I buy pre mixed , just add milk pancakes, I ran out so decided I would attempt at home made ( never have turned out in the past) and omg I drooled after tasting it ! The only thing I did differently was added blueberries ! Love love love this recipe !!!! 10 stars !!!????????????????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I tried this recipe this morning for breakfast and now I will never go back to box pancakes again... This is definitely in my book of recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I always make pancakes from the mix, but I moved overseas and can't buy it here so decided to make these. I have to admit these are so much better than the box. Tasty and fluffy. Not quite as quick but not that hard to make either. I Don't think I'll go back to the mix if I get back stateside since these are worth the extra effort. I did add a tsp of vanilla and a splash more milk since the batter was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Makes perfect pancakes! We use this recipe just about every weekend. I just add 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABorges04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I will never buy boxed mix again! These were fantastic. We substituted the milk for Almond milk (we ran of regular milk that day) and you would never know the difference. I have never seen fluffier pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Krein
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great recipe! Added vanilla and used unsalted butter as another user suggested. Also substituted milk for soy milk and it worked seamlessly! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Krein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Ran out of pancake mix & decided to try them myself. Found this recipe and was told by the hubby these are the best ever!! Added cinnamon & vanilla & cut back salt by 1/4 tsp - added white chocolate chips and these were decadent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States