Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
By far the BEST pancakes I have ever made! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Reece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is one of the best pancake recipes I have ever tried! I used half regular milk and half evaporated milk; the result was a rich, creamy flavor you would get with buttermilk. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is a little too high in salt; I would halve the recommended amount. And the mixture was a little too watery; I had to add extra flour to thicken it more so that my pancakes weren't too thin. The taste, however, is to die for. It is buttery, rich, soft, you name it. Now this is my go-to recipe for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made these pancakes this morning and followed the recipe to the letter - which I think is important to note when reviewing, since so many people seem to feel they can change whatever they want and then blame the recipe (that they didn't follow) when things turn out poorly. So, with that out of the way, my husband and I were just not big fans of these pancakes. I thought they turned out bland, bland, bland. They definitely needed vanilla, and maybe 1/2 tsp of cinnamon (which I usually add to pancakes and waffles, but forgot this time, and boy did we miss it!). The bigger problem for us was that we didn't like the texture. They were way too fluffy for us. If you like really fluffy pancakes, you might have better luck with this recipe, but to us they tasted like big, bland sponges. Back to my copycat IHOP recipe, I guess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I didn't like the flavor of these pancakes. They also didn't rise well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
We love this recipe!!! My 10 year old daughter makes these pancakes by herself and they come out light and fluffy every time. We use butter instead of oil in the pan and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Awesome, easy and held up great for the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talitha Orris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
2 words LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Fantastic. Been trying for years to mimic my late mother's divine pancakes with limited sucess. These are better, fluffier richer and sooo easy. My family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States